Aged Care Quality Standard 5: Organisation’s Environment –
ACQS 5 Aged Care Quality Standard 5: Organisation’s Service Environment

Aged Care Quality Standard 5: Organisation’s Service Environment Training

  • $66.00

Standard 5: Organisation’s Service Environment focusses on the physical environment that organisations provide their consumers. Environments must be clean, comfortable, safe and well-maintained. It must support the consumer’s quality of life, as well as their independence. These expectations do not apply to organisations that provide care in the consumer’s home or facilities they may visit.

This course is aimed at leaders, managers and other staff members responsible for the delivery of care and services to consumers receiving residential aged care and home care services.

The goal of this course is to teach learners what Standard 5 means for consumers: that they must feel like they belong, and they are safe and comfortable in the organisation’s service environment.

Government funded aged care providers are expected to comply with each of the Aged Care Quality Standards. The standards reflect the level of care and services the community expects from aged care providers. Aged care consumers are, above all, individuals in every sense of the word who have the right to be treated with dignity and respect.

This course has been developed to give the learner an understanding of ACQS 5, the standard requirement concerning the physical environment used to deliver care and services to consumers.

This course focusses on the following learning outcomes:

- The service environment is welcoming and easy to understand and optimises each consumer’s sense of belonging, independence, interaction and function

- The service environment is safe, clean, well maintained and comfortable, and enables consumers to move freely, and

- Furniture, fittings and equipment are safe, clean, well maintained and suitable for the consumer.

You are required to get 80% in each module and the final quiz to pass. Once you have achieved this you are able to download your certificate.

Courses do not always work on iPads, phones and other devices. If you have difficulties, please do the course on a desktop computer. 


Aged Care Quality Standards Introduction

Aged Care Quality Standard 1: Consumer dignity and choice

Aged Care Quality Standard 2: Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers

Aged Care Quality Standard 3: Personal care and clinical care

Aged Care Quality Standard 4: Services and support for daily living

Aged Care Quality Standard 5: Organisation’s service environment

Aged Care Quality Standard 6: Feedback and complaints

Aged Care Quality Standard 7: Human resources

Aged Care Quality Standard 8: Organisational governance

If you would like detailed training in any of the standards then we recommend that you subscribe to get all courses or you can purchase individually or by asking us for a quote. They are $66 each or $177 for the entire library.

For full information on all the ACQS courses available view here.