Aged Care Quality Standard 2: Ongoing Consumer Assessment –
ACQS 2 Ongoing Assessment with consumers

Aged Care Quality Standard 2: Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers

  • $66.00

The online learning is applicable to learners in residential aged care services, home services and flexible care services.

This course is suitable for new and experienced carers. Standard 2: Ongoing Assessment and Planning with Consumers builds on the foundations of Standard 1. It requires that organisations work together with consumers to assess their needs and plan their care to meet consumer’s needs, goals and preferences. The goal of this course is to teach learners what is expected of them with the introduction of Standard 2, building on what they learned in Standard 1. Consumers must be partners in the ongoing assessment and planning that helps them get the care and services they need for their health and well-being.

Government funded aged care providers are expected to comply with each of the Aged Care Quality Standards. The standards reflect the level of care and services the community expects from aged care providers.

Aged care consumers are, above all, individuals in every sense of the word who have the right to be treated with dignity and respect.

This course has been developed to provide learners with an understanding of the scope and purpose of ACQS 2: Ongoing Assessment and Planning with Consumers.

This course focuses on the following learning outcomes:

- Assessment and planning informs the delivery of safe and effective care and services

- Assessment and planning identifies and addresses the consumer’s current needs, goals and preferences, including end of life planning if the consumer wishes

- Assessment and planning are based on an ongoing partnership with the consumer and includes other organisations

- Outcomes of assessments and planning are effectively communicated in a care and services plan, and

- Care and services are reviewed regularly.

You are required to get 80% in each module and the final quiz to pass. Once you have achieved this you are able to download your certificate.

Courses do not always work on iPads, phones and other devices. If you have difficulties, please do the course on a desktop computer. 


Aged Care Quality Standards Introduction

Aged Care Quality Standard 1: Consumer dignity and choice

Aged Care Quality Standard 2: Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers

Aged Care Quality Standard 3: Personal care and clinical care

Aged Care Quality Standard 4: Services and support for daily living

Aged Care Quality Standard 5: Organisation’s service environment

Aged Care Quality Standard 6: Feedback and complaints

Aged Care Quality Standard 7: Human resources

Aged Care Quality Standard 8: Organisational governance

If you would like detailed training in any of the standards then we recommend that you subscribe to get all courses or you can purchase individually or by asking us for a quote. They are $66 each or $177 for the entire library.

For full information on all the ACQS courses available view here.